1. The vice chancellor consulted to the students as well as the teachers (A)/ on last Monday and decided (B)/ to reopen the University on Friday next. (C)/ No error (D)

2. The taxi (A)/ came at 8 o’clock (B)/ in the next morning. (C)/ No error (D)

3. My friend (A)/ has invited me (B)/ for tea this Sunday. (C)/ No error (D)

4. He was honourably (A)/ acquitted from (B)/ the charge. (C)/ No error (D)

5. Mr. Smith was accused for murder (A)/ but the court found him not guilty (B)/ and acquitted him . (C)/ No error (D)

6. He is (A)/ suffering (B)/ with flu. (C)/ No error (D)

7. The invitation card (A)/ says that Satish (B)/ marries with (C)/ Sunita next month. (D)/ No error.(E)

8. My father (A)/ deals (B)/ with garments. (C)/ No error (D)

9. She was (A)/ angry on me because (B)/ I had not invited her to party. (C)/ No error (D)

10. She was in the courtyard (A)/ when the burglars (B)/ entered into her house. (C)/ No error (D)