1) ​(a) He denied/ (b) to help/ (c) me./ (d) No error.

2) (a) The students were/ (b) looking forward to/ (c) meet the eminent scientist./ (d) No error.

3) (a) Walking along the road/ (b) a car knocked/ (c) him down./(d) No error.

4) (a) Having done my homework/ (b) my mother allowed me/ (c) to go out and play./(d) No error.

5) (a) Being a rainy day,/ (b) I had to cancel/ (c) all my appointments./ (d) No error.

6) (a) You should avoid/ (b) to go to school/ (c) as you have severe eye infection./ (d) No error.

7) (a) He caught the boy/ (b) steal/ (c) the parcel./ (d) No error.

8) (a) Have the letter/ (b) send/ (c) by someone who is trustworthy./ (d) No error.

9) (a) The lights went out/ (b) while we/ (c) took the examination./ (d) No error.

10) (a) We must get this letter/ (b) send/ (c) as soon as possible./ (d) No error.